30 days of new indeed!
For breakfast this morning I semi-celebrated my 30 day mark with breakfast at Cora. It was the Samira Wake-Up, with many modifications. I requested no citrus, no strawberries, no kiwi to my server, but forgot about the no melon! So I gave my cantaloupe and honey dew away. I have realized that most restaurants are fairly accommodating with special requests, no matter how bizarre!
For lunch I enjoyed some lettuce wraps. I filled these with hummus, avocado, olives, cucumber - these were delish - like a salad, but wraps! So good.
And dinner included buckwheat roti, pan-fried okra and sweet potato. A wonderful end to my thirty day mark!
I snacked on some chickpeas and quinoa salad today. Drank plenty of water, which I am now fully in the habit of doing. And reflected on how these past 30 days have treated me!
Confessions:
What will I do now?!
Well, tomorrow I will write my final blog as part of this series, as a reflection post. I will continue with this diet, adding in the fruits and veggies that have been agreed upon by my ND. And if anything significant occurs, I'll be sure to write. :) AND of course, if I come across or invent any new recipes along the way!



Leave a Reply.