What's that? It's day 26?! YES! I can't believe that it's been nearly four weeks on this diet! I feel spectacular. No lie!
Breakfast this morning was my favourite oatmeal - apples, dates and cinnamon. I had a slice of the oat bread from a few days ago. Use the oatmeal as a "dip" if you will! So yummy!
For lunch I pulled together a quinoa pasta with stir fried veggies. I have to say, I absolutely adore this dish. it's light, flavourful, and packed with nutrition! An excellent mid-day meal.
And for dinner. Yes. You guessed it. Indian food. Don't ask me how that happened. I jinxed myself by saying I was done with Indian food for another month, that's for sure! That buddy of mine that I mentioned who is on the same diet as me, we went out and got hungry. I wasn't expecting to eat, as I had a large plate of pasta. There are NO other outside food options in the Brampton/Mississauga area! We ended up at my favourite Indian restaurant, Mughal Mahal and had to be a little nit-picky about the menu. We decided on plain rice, saag (so good! but I think mine from a few nights back was still better!), and mixed veggies. That's all. While a good choice for the vegetables and rice, a bad choice for the pepper content. I'm not supposed to have pepper on this diet, but even the "mild" was spicy! Not good. I mainly munched on the carrots and rice.
Today I snacked on a ton of grapes and blackberries, and enjoyed a few cups of peppermint tea. So refreshing!
Confessions:
I think this is the first time in the past nearly 4 weeks that I have run out of vegetables early! I typically take care of the groceries every Saturday, but I'll have to go two days early instead! Bizarre... I guess my entire family is eating more veggies these days! :) Yay.



Leave a Reply.