Another excellent day for food if I do say so myself!
Breakfast today was more of a porridge style oatmeal with apples, dates, and cinnamon. I also had a slice of the oat bread I made yesterday. My cat also enjoyed the oat bread! Not sure if that's good for him...I'm going to say it's fine. But I don't recommend giving your animal random things without research! So please research first! That's my disclaimer.
I skipped lunch, but between breakfast and dinner I snacked on an apple, carob cookies, and giant carrot with hummus.
Dinner included pan-fried okra (okra, onions, mustard seed, salt, tumeric), some of the stir-fry from day 21, and I re-created the quinoa-lentil-sweet potato patties from day 11. I topped the patties with apple butter. These ones were, in my opinion, EVEN BETTER than the original. I think it's just because I baked them for longer. They had an excellent texture and seasoning. My whole family loves these actually! Very awesome.
Confessions:
I've officially lost 7lbs. Eating well, combined with working out is actually effective!! Final weigh-in in seven days!



Leave a Reply.